Youth orgs recognized at the 17th search for TAYO Awards

Tayo na’t maglayag! The TAYO Awards Foundation continues its mission to recognize innovative youth groups all over the country – it has awarded its 17th batch of Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations last February 13, 2020.

The Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations(TAYO)  Awards Foundation has concluded its 17th Search for TAYO Awards last February 13, 2020 at the GSIS Theater, Pasay City.

With a mission to recognize youth groups and organizations who have contributed to nation building, the Search for TAYO Awards recently celebrated the stories of 20 youth groups from all over the country. With projects varying from environmental protection, agriculture, education, and mental health among others, the Foundation is firm on its belief that young people are capable of creating meaningful impact.

The Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations for the year 2019 are:

Buenlag National Highschool 4H Bahay Kubo from Calasiao, Pangasinan

Kilusan ng Kabataan Para sa Kalikasan from Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

Junior Bedan Law Circle from Mendiola, Manila

Peace Crops from Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Occidental

Quirinian Youth in Action from Quirino, Isabela

Sacred Heart School Ateneo de Cebu Leaders’ Council from Mandaue City, Cebu

Sugpat from Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur

Super Lumba from Marawi City, Lanao del Sur

UP Bike Share from Diliman, Quezon City

Youth for Mental Health Coalition from Sampaloc, Manila

The Foundation’s partners and sponsors also gave out special awards, their awardees are:

BNHS 4H Bahay Kubo, TAYO Videos Sprint Challenge Winner

Fine Arts Major Organization, Georgina P. Nava Women in Leadership Award

Junior Bedan Law Circle, Lenovo Technology Grant

BNHS 4H Bahay Kubo, Kilos Ko Award for Agri-Enterprise Development

Super Lumba – Kilos Ko Award for Agri-Enterprise and Women Empowerment

Sacred Heart School Ateneo de Cebu Leaders’ Council – Kilos Ko Award for Protection of Children in Conflict with the Law

Junior Bedan Law Circle, San Miguel Better World Award

Kilusan ng Kabataan para sa Kalikasan, Coke Barkada Award

These TAYO Awardees will receive a Php50,000 cash grant, and Php 20,000 for the finalists from our Co-Presenters Coca Cola Foundation Philippines and San Miguel Corporation. Each was given a trophy sculpted by Mr Toym De Leon Imao.

Each organization represented in this Search has been instrumental in the journey that Filipinos take towards development, sustainability, and change- and this is their collective call: tuloy tayo! Tara na at maglayag!

The 17th Search for Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations is co-presented by TAYO Awards Foundation, Coca Cola Foundation Philippines, and San Miguel Corporation; sponsored by Jollibee Foods Corporation, SMART Communications, and Megaworld; with its Official I.T. Partner, Lenovo Philippines.

Photo by Mr. Paulo Borres

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.